Sunday, April 5, 2009

New Songs, New Album, New Shows!

Hi everyone.

We recently uploaded a handful of tracks on our MYSPACE page from our new full length CD/1.5LP coming out on May 5th from Magic Bullet Records. We re-recorded a few songs off the Winter Sessions EP and there are a bunch of new ones on there as well. We're stoked; this album has been a long time in the making and we're tremendously proud of it. It was recorded at GodCity in Salem MA by the esteemed Kurt Ballou with additional engineering by Devin Charette. Our old buddy and original drummer, Ryan Begley added percussion to the title track.

We've already started writing new material for our next release. Expect to hear some new songs live in the near future and more updates on here.

The full 'The Clearing' 10 track listing is as follows:

A Skull Full of Bats
Villainous Moon
Nine Hearts
Vein Harvest
The Clearing

The CD will be a super-fancy 6 panel Digipak with insert and the vinyl version is a 3-sided LP (black and limited color versions). The artwork for the CD is different than the LP version, but both retain the same concept.

In show news, we have a few 'gigs' coming up, one with Crippled Black Phoenix in Allston, MA at Great Scott's on April 7th and a couple at the end of May with Gods and Queens, and Millions.

Plans for summer shows are in the works. For booking get in touch at .

We hope to see you soon.